The New Red Ford Explorer

FD is now living with my mom. He missed his foreclosure with his house sale by about two hours. I just found out from my mom that FD bought a new (to them) Ford Explorer. It is a 2003 and my mom said it rides “like being on a cloud” after being in her 1995 Toyota Corolla. I heard from my brother that FD still does not have a license and that getting his license back from his DUI could take a year.

So, Red Rover is in my mom’s name and on my mom’s insurance.

My brother also informed me that my mom has not been given a key to this vehicle. Despite it being in her name and on her insurance. She is only allowed to have a key when FD wants a ride somewhere, I guess.

This entry was posted in my brother, My mom's rental saga, Phone Calls Home, Short Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment