The Talk about The Future

I talked to my brother about what he wanted to do with his life. Did he want to finish school? He’d probably have to make up most of a year along with his senior year, so a minimum of a year and a half in school. Did he want to get his GED and find a job? He seemed interested in that idea. He could take the prep classes for free and take the exam and be done.

We told him we could help him if he would let us help him. If he would stand up to my mom and tell her he needed our help. Instead of wasting his time playing video games and skipping school. But he didn’t. He went home and continued doing his usual thing.

I should have realized that he was only telling me what he thought I wanted to hear. I learned that he can’t be trusted. I learn that over and over, but I still do it. I must like being punished and having my feelings stomped on until I can’t sleep at night and I cry because I am so upset and worried. Yet my brother just continues… and doesn’t try to change.

This entry was posted in King Family, my brother and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment