180 Degrees

Today we interviewed my #1 choice after phone interviews.

One of our interviewers says, “Please tell us about a time you did something that inadvertently caused more work for someone else.”

The answer (mostly paraphrased): “My boyfriend got a puppy. I told him I didn’t want it. It got parvo and vomited all over. We took it to the vet for injections and it got better. My boyfriend’s mom paid the vet bills and I offered to give her money, but she wouldn’t take it. Today I was letting the puppy in from the backyard and it had an opossum in its mouth. I thought it was a stuffed animal, because its hair was all over. But it was a dead opossum. He kind of smells funny. I should tell my boyfriend, because that’s probably why he got parvo.”

This entry was posted in Waking Hours and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment